A Message from Mr. Bryan Fitzpatrick, Chairman of the Montreal Chest Institute Foundation

I know first-hand about the amazing and compassionate care provided by the health professionals at the Montreal Chest Institute (MCI); a member of my family has been treated there. It is hard to imagine that breathing – something most of us do automatically and without thought – can leave you gasping for air and exhausted. I am grateful to the MCI’s specialized team for the expert care and amazing support they have provided my family during this difficult time.

The MCI family has settled into its new home in the modern, state-of-the-art facilities at the Glen site. It is important to remember, however, that health care is constantly advancing and evolving. New treatments, diagnostic tools and equipment are allowing physicians to detect, diagnose and treat various lung diseases more and more rapidly and painlessly. It is essential that the MCI be able to take advantage of these new techniques and discoveries to ensure patients can continue to benefit from world-class healthcare. These medical innovations not only improve patient lives, they save lives.

By donating to the MCIF, you are allowing the MCI’s health professionals to practice the type of advanced medicine patients need and deserve. Your gifts will also ensure that their renowned team of scientists continue conducting groundbreaking research. By supporting the MCIF, you will contribute to the development of innovative solutions that will allow millions of people with respiratory disease, in Quebec and around the world, live longer, healthier lives.

Every gift matters. No matter how big or small your donation, we truly appreciate your support. Thank you for your generosity and for making breathing easier for so many.


Bryan Fitzpatrick
Chairman, Montreal Chest Institute Foundation

Our Dedicated Volunteer Board of Directors

Honorary Governors

Alphonse GiardBrian JonesMarian MacfarlaneH. Mark ReesElizabeth Teryazos


Bryan Fitzpatrick

Vice Chairman

Mitchell Rosenberg


Tracy Chehab


David C. BoucherMichel BrunetSusan CurryWilliam EakinAlan FainmanChristopher Hyde
Joan IvoryBryan JonesCarol Ann KairnsDr. Jonathan L. MeakinsCaroline Phaneuf